Cold but Fun Weekend

th

Meg and I went to Ithaca this past weekend to visit Carolyn and see her last swim meet.  Friday night we stayed home for my treatment which didn’t go so well.  I am still learning the new angle for my arterial button hole and the first two attempts missed.  I did find it on the third attempt.  I also have been having low blood pressure issues during treatments this past week.  Thursday I wound up doing BOLUS (infusion of 100 cc of saline into my blood).  Thursday I had to do this 5 times to get my BP back up.  Friday I only had to do one at the end of the treatment.  Saturday we left for Ithaca around 7:30 AM and got to drive thru the catskills in a snow storm.

Although Meg and I lived for 15 years in Central New York we had forgotten what the winters are truly like.  It was cold and windy in Ithaca.  The swim meet went very well with Carolyn getting best times ever in the 50, 100 and 500 free.  She also swam in two relays – the 200 and 400 free relays.  After the meet we went out to dinner with Carolyn and then to Wegmans for groceries.  Then back to the hotel to rest.  Sunday we took Carolyn out for breakfast at the Ithaca Bakery and then left her at her dorm and we left Ithaca around 11:30 AM.  the ride back was snow less.

Leave a Reply

